↑ Return to Helpful Tools

Useful Links

Debt-resolution

Debt Resolution Links

Back On Track – www.backontrack.ie

Taxation Links

Republic of Ireland

The Revenue Commissioners – www.revenue.ie
The Department of Finance – www.finance.gov.ie
Office of the Appeal Commissioners – www.appealcommissioners.ie
The Irish Taxation Institute – www.taxireland.com
TaxWorld Ltd. – www.taxworld.ie
Vat Recovery Services – www.vatrecovery.ie

United Kingdom

The Inland Revenue – www.inlandrevenue.gov.uk
HM Customs & Excise – www.hmce.gov.uk
The Chartered Institute of Taxation – www.tax.org.uk
Gray’s Inn Tax Chamber – www.taxbar.com
Association of Taxation Technicians – www.att.org.uk
Institute of Indirect Taxation – www.theiit.org.uk

Tax Café UK Ltd – www.taxcafe.co.uk
Accounting Technician – www.accountingtechnician.co.uk
TaxationWeb Ltd – www.taxationweb.co.uk

WorldwideTaxation Institute of Australia – www.taxinstitute.com.au/

Federation of Tax Administrators (US) – www.taxadmin.org
Bundessteuerberaterkammer (Germany) – www.bstbk.de
Malaysian Institute of Taxation – www.micpa.com.my/
Worldwide Tax – www.worldwide-tax.com
AuditNet – www.auditnet.org
Tax Sites Directory – www.taxsites.com
TaxUp – www.taxup.com

Accountancy Links

Accounting Institutes (Ireland & UK)

Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland (CPA) – www.cpaireland.ie
Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland (ICAI) – www.icai.ie
Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) – www.accaglobal.com
Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) – www.cimaglobal.com
Institute of Accounting Technicians in Ireland (IATI) – www.iati.ie
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales (ICAEW) – www.icaew.co.uk
Institute of Chartered Accountants in Scotland (ICAS) – www.icas.org.uk
Association of Accounting Technicians (AAT) – www.aat.co.uk
Chartered Institute of Public Finance & Accountancy (CIPFA) – www.cipfa.org.uk
Consultative Committee of Accountancy Bodies (CCAB) – www.ccab.org.uk

Accounting/Auditing Standards

Accountancy Foundation – www.accountancyfoundation.com
Accounting Standards Board (ASB) – www.asb.org.uk
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) – www.fasb.org
Financial Reporting Council (FRC) – www.frc.org.uk
Financial Reporting Review Panel (FRRP) – www.frrp.org.uk
International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) – www.iasb.org/
International Federation of Accountants (IFAC) – www.ifac.org
Standards Board for England – www.standardsboard.co.uk

Accounting/Auditing –

Worldwide

accountingEducation.com – www.accountingeducation.com
accountantsWorld.com – www.accountantsworld.com
accounting.com – www.accounting.com
accountingPage.com – www.accountingpage.com
AICPA Online- www.aicpa.org
AuditNet – www.auditnet.org
CPAnet – www.cpanet.com
CPA2Biz – www.cpa2biz.com
Intuit Professional Accounting – accountant.intuit.com
SmartPros – www.smartpros.com
Web CPA – www.webcpa.com

Finance Links

Banks

AIB – www.aib.ie
National Irish Bank– www.nib.ie
Bank of Ireland – www.bankofireland.ie
Permanent TSB – www.permanenttsb.ie
Ulster Bank – www.ulsterbank.ie
ACC Bank– www.accbank.ie
Anglo Irish Bank – www.angloirishbank.ie
Bank of Scotland – www.bankofscotland.ie
Central Bank – www.centralbank.ie
Credit Unions – www.creditunion.ie
EBS – ww3.ebs.ie
First Active – www.firstactive.ie
The Mortgage Store – www.mortgagestore.ie
Mortgages Direct – www.mortgagesdirect.ie

Stock Brokers

Goodbodys – www.goodbody.ie
NCB – www.ncb.ie
Dolmen – www.dbb.ie
BCP Asset Management – www.bcp.ie
Davy – www.davy.ie
Merrion Capital – www.merrion-capital.com

Insurance Companies

Allianz Ireland – www.allianz.ie
Ark Life – www.arklife.ie
AXA – www.axa.com
Canada Life – www.canadalife.ie
Eagle Star – www.eaglestar.ie
Hibernian – www.hibernian.netsource.ie
Irish Life – www.irishlife.ie
BOI Life – www.lifetime.ie
New Ireland – www.newireland.ie
Royal Sun Alliance – www.royalsunalliance.ie
Scottish Provident – www.scotprov.ie
Assure Link – www.assurelink.ie

Grants

The Arts Council – www.artscouncil.ie
Bord Failte – www.failteireland.ie
Bord Iascaigh Mhara – www.bim.ie
Enterprise Ireland – www.enterprise-ireland.com
IDA Ireland – www.idaireland.com
FAS – www.fas.ie
Shannon Development – www.fas.ie
Údarás na Gaeltachta – www.udaras.ie

Business Links

Business News – Irish

Accountingnet.ie – www.accountingnet.ie

Business World – www.businessworld.ie
RTE Business – www.rte.ie/business
FinFacts – www.finfacts.com
Business Plus Online – www.bizplus.ie
Breaking News Business – www.breaking.tcm.ie
ENN – www.enn.ie
Irish Examiner Business – www.examiner.ie
Business Post Online – www.thepost.ie
Insolvency News & Statistics for Ireland – www.insolvencyjournal.ie

Business News – International

Forbes – www.forbes.com
Bloomberg – www.bloomberg.com
BBC Business – www.bbc.co.uk
Yahoo Finance – www.yahoo.co.uk
Financial Times Online – www.ft.com
Fortune – www.fortune.com
Business Week – www.businessweek.com

Organisations

Department of Enterprise, Trade and Employment – www.entemp.ie
Irish Small and Medium Enterprises – www.isme.ie
Irish Business and Employers Confederation – www.ibec.ie
Small Firms Association – www.sfa.ie
Chambers of Commerce Ireland – www.chambers.ie
Dublin Chamber of Commerce – www.dubchamber.ie
Limerick Chamber of Commerce – www.limchamber.ie
Galway Chamber of Commerce – www.galwaychamber.com
Cork Chamber of Commerce – www.corkchamber.ie
Enterprise Ireland – www.enterprise-ireland.com
Department of Enterprise, Trade and Employment – www.entemp.ie

Business

Law Links

GovernmentCompany Registration Office – www.cro.ie
Office of the Director of Corporate Enforcement – www.odce.ie
Courts Service Ireland – www.courts.ie
The Equality Authority – www.equality.ie
The Competition Authority – www.tca.ie
Department of Justice, Equality and Law Reform – www.justice.ie

Institutes & AssociationsBritish and Irish Legal Information Institute – www.bailii.org
The Law Society of Ireland – www.lawsociety.ie
Attorney Generals Office – www.attorneygeneral.ie/
Bar Council of Ireland (Law Library) – www.lawlibrary.ie
Northern Ireland Bar Council – www.barcouncil-ni.org.uk
Northern Ireland Court Service – www.courtsni.gov.uk

Academic/Research

Faculty of Law, University College Dublin – www.ucd.ie/law/lawhome.html
Law Homepage, Waterford Institute of Technology – www.wit.ie/LAW/lawhome.htm
NUI Galway Law Faculty – www.nuigalway.ie/law/
Trinity College Dublin – www.tcd.ie/Law/Lawhome.htm
University College Cork Law – www.ucc.ie/ucc/depts/law/
University of Limerick Law Department – www.law.ul.ie/
School of Law, Queens University Belfast – www.law.qub.ac.uk/

General

Legal Island – www.legal-island.com
Irish Law – www.irish-law.com